## Press Information Bureau Government of India Ministry of Finance

## Roll out of e-Way Bill system for intra-State movement of goods in the States of Assam & Rajasthan

As per the decision of the GST Council, e-Way Bill system for inter-State movement of goods has been rolled out from 01<sup>st</sup> April, 2018. As on 13<sup>th</sup> May, 2018, e-Way Bill system for intra-State movement of goods has been rolled out in the States/ Union Territory of Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Bihar, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Meghalaya, Nagaland, Sikkim, Telangana, Tripura, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh and Puducherry. E-Way Bills are getting generated successfully and till 13<sup>th</sup> May, 2018 more than four crore and fifteen lakh e-Way Bills have been successfully generated which includes more than one crore e-Way Bills for intra-State movement of goods.

It is hereby informed that e-Way Bill system for intra-State movement of goods would be implemented in Assam from 16<sup>th</sup> May, 2018 & Rajasthan from 20<sup>th</sup> May, 2018.

With the roll-out of e-Way Bill system in these States/ Union Territory, it is expected that trade and industry will be further facilitated insofar as the transport of goods is concerned, thereby eventually paving the way for a nation-wide single e-Way Bill system. Trade and industry and transporters located in these States/ Union Territory may obtain registration/ enrolment on e-Way Bill portal namely <u>https://www.ewaybillgst.gov.in</u> at the earliest without waiting for the last date.

DSM/RM

14-May-2018 18:49 IST